Upcoming Events

The Boîte's calendar is filled with concerts and workshops that span across cultures, styles, languages and venues truly serving the purpose of supporting musicians from all over the world to build audiences and develop connections, and helping, in turn, their communities feel welcome and respected.

Request a Calendar

Send us your postal address using the form below and we will add you to our database. You will then receive our printed calendar every time we release it (usually 4 times/year).

Thu, Jul 09
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, Jul 12
https://www.facebook.com/Boite.wmc/
Revisiting Mai Fali Eh!
Share
Wed, Jul 15
https://www.trybooking.com/BKBHR
Song Appetit with Linsey Pollak
Share
Thu, Jul 16
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, Jul 19
https://www.trybooking.com/BKIMK
Alejandro & Tash Vargas
Share
Thu, Jul 23
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Thu, Jul 30
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Thu, Jul 02
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Wed, Jul 01
https://www.facebook.com/Boite.wmc/
Suitcase: Earth Music Showcase
Share
Sun, Jun 28
https://www.trybooking.com/BJRQL
Entre Tango and guests
Share
Thu, Jun 25
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, Jun 21
https://www.trybooking.com/BJBBE
Samassin with Sandy Jeffs
Share
Thu, Jun 18
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Wed, Jun 17
https://www.trybooking.com/BJQBB
Song Appetit with Xani Kolac
Share
Sun, Jun 14
https://www.trybooking.com/BJQBH
The Lost Clog
Share
Thu, Jun 11
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, Jun 07
https://www.trybooking.com/BJQBS
East of West
Share
Wed, Jun 03
https://www.facebook.com/Boite.wmc/
Suitcase: Earth Music Showcase - June
Share
Thu, May 28
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Mon, May 25
https://www.facebook.com/voicesunboundchoir
Music is Vital - Free singing workshop
Share
Thu, May 21
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Wed, May 20
https://www.trybooking.com/BJBAV
Song Appetit with Yuval Ashkar
Share
Thu, May 14
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sat, May 09
https://www.trybooking.com/BJBBF
Brandon Lee and Mion Kamei
Share
Thu, May 07
https://www.trybooking.com/BJBAZ
Chuei Yoshikawa, Nick Charles & Leigh Sloggett
Share
Thu, May 07
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, May 03
https://www.facebook.com/events/27761352324
Suitcase: Earth Music Open Mic - May (Online)
Share
Thu, Apr 30
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Fri, Apr 24
https://www.trybooking.com/BJHKI
Melbourne Amplified Strings with Sarita McHarg
Share
Thu, Apr 23
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Wed, Apr 22
https://www.trybooking.com/BJBAU
Song Appetit with Stephen Taberner
Share
Thu, Apr 16
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, Apr 12
www.facebook.com/boite.wmc
Revisiting Limpopo
Share
Thu, Apr 09
https://zoom.us/j/753459257
ThisConnected
Share
Sun, Apr 05
www.facebook.com/boite.wmc
Revisiting The Boite's 30th Birthday Concert
Share
Wed, Apr 01
https://www.facebook.com/events/52564850133
Suitcase: Earth Music Open Mic (Online)
Share
Sat, Mar 28
Online
The Song Balm with Karen Knowles
Share
Wed, Mar 25
https://zoom.us/j/872842439
The Boite's 2020 Annual General Meeting
Share
Sun, Mar 22
https://www.trybooking.com/BIXDY
Cordillera (Online)
Share
Sun, Mar 22
https://www.trybooking.com/BIXDY
Cordillera
Share
Sat, Mar 14
Mark Street Hall
Vinod Prasanna, Sarita McHarg and Aman Kaylan
Share
Wed, Mar 11
75 Reid St
Luisa Sobral
Share
Wed, Mar 04
The Brunswick Green
Suitcase: Earth Music Open Mic
Share
Wed, Feb 26
Magnet Gallery Melbourne
Words and Tunes
Share
Thu, Jan 23
Church of All Nations
Raga Shambhala with Tenzin Choegyal, Taro Terahara and Ayako Ikeda
Share
Thu, Dec 19
The Oratory at Abbotsford Convent
A Celtic Christmas Concert with Manus Mcguire
Share
Wed, Dec 11
Open Studio
Wrap-Up Suitcase: Earth Music Open Mic
Share
Sat, Dec 07
Mark Street Hall
The Boite History Project Launch with Alex Vargas
Share
Wed, Dec 04
The Clyde Hotel
Song Appetit with Richard Tedesco
Share
Sat, Nov 30
The Laundry at Abbotsford Convent
The Boite's Fabulous 40th Finale Fling
Share
Sat, Nov 23
Mark Street Hall
Dean Frenkel & David Jones Album Launch
Share
Wed, Nov 20
The Clyde Hotel
Song Appetit with Fem and Zvi Belling
Share
Sat, Nov 16
Mark Street Hall
The Female Voices of Rebetika
Share
Thu, Nov 14
Melbourne Recital Centre
The Lost Clog
Share
Wed, Nov 13
Open Studio
Suitcase: Earth Music Open Mic feat. Allara
Share
Wed, Nov 13
Alliance Française de Melbourne
Zanmi de Zil
Share
Sat, Nov 09
Saint Charlie Taproom & Grill
Voices Unbound Fundraising Performance and Party
Share
Fri, Nov 08
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
La Vida una Cancion
Share
Thu, Nov 07
The Oratory at Abbotsford Convent
Liz Carroll and Kate Burke
Share
Wed, Oct 30
The Clyde Hotel
Song Appetit with Adam Simmons and Alessandra Garosi
Share
Sat, Oct 26
Church of St Mark
Melbourne Georgian Choir with The Vocal Agents
Share
Fri, Oct 11
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Margaret Robertson and Melbourne Scottish Fiddle Club
Share
Wed, Oct 09
Open Studio
Suitcase #9
Share
Fri, Oct 04
St Margaret's
Saltana
Share
Sat, Sep 21
Mark Street Hall
Nina Rose
Share
Fri, Sep 13
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Anja & Zlatna
Share
Wed, Sep 11
Open Studio
Suitcase #8
Share
Sun, Sep 08
Kew Court House
Olives and Omados
Share
Fri, Sep 06
St Margaret's
Bohemian Nights
Share
Wed, Sep 04
Alliance Française de Melbourne
World Music Cafe a l'Alliance presents Jarabi Trio
Share
Sun, Sep 01
Meat Market
So far, so close: The Boite Millennium Chorus Finale
Share
Sat, Aug 24
Chandler Community Centre
Melbourne Veena Festival
Share
Tue, Aug 20
Bishop's Parlour at Abbotsford Convent
Creative State 2021-2024 Consultation Forum
Share
Sun, Aug 18
Kew Court House
Bagels and Klezmania
Share
Fri, Aug 16
Church of All Nations
Spirit Lines with Kutcha Edwards, Daniel Jauregui & Adrian Hearn
Share
Wed, Aug 14
Open Studio
Suitcase #7 feat. Vanessa Estrada
Share
Sat, Aug 10
Mark Street Hall
STAV.
Share
Fri, Aug 09
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Italian Divas
Share
Mon, Aug 05
fortyfivedownstairs
Sepharad
Share
Sat, Aug 03
The Oratory at Abbotsford Convent
3 Songs for 3CR
Share
Fri, Aug 02
St Margaret's
Cat & Clint
Share
Sat, Jul 27
Mark Street Hall
Kavisha Mazzella
Share
Sun, Jul 21
The Oratory at Abbotsford Convent
Adam Starr’s Red See Blu Album Launch
Share
Wed, Jul 17
Melbourne Recital Centre
Vinod Prasanna and Bobby Singh
Share
Fri, Jul 12
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Melbourne Tango Orchestra
Share
Wed, Jul 10
Open Studio
Suitcase #6 feat. Sarita McHarg
Share
Fri, Jul 05
St Margaret's
Faro Negro
Share
Wed, Jul 03
Alliance Française de Melbourne
Tribute to Piazzolla with Senda Florida Trio
Share
Sat, Jun 29
Mark Street Hall
Misagh & Marjan Zamani + duo windborne
Share
Sun, Jun 23
Kew Court House
Chocolate and Choro: Rapid Transit Troubadours
Share
Sat, Jun 22
Mark Street Hall
The Rustica Project
Share
Sat, Jun 15
Northcote Uniting Church - Chalice
Bohemian Nights and Audrey Fine
Share
Fri, Jun 14
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Jackie Bornstein: Dear Billie
Share
Wed, Jun 12
Open Studio
Suitcase #5 feat. Dafka Duo
Share
Sat, Jun 01
Sacred Heart at Abbotsford Convent
The Boite's 40th Birthday Party
Share
Sun, May 26
Kew Court House
Chili and the music of North India
Share
Sat, May 25
Mark Street Hall
Matthew Lykos and Co-Cheòl
Share
Sat, May 18
Mark Street Hall
The Ice Haloes and the Melbourne Georgian Choir
Share
Fri, May 10
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Moonlight: Poetry, Shakuhachi and Koto
Share
Wed, May 08
Open Studio
Suitcase: World Music Soirée #4
Share
Sat, May 04
St Paul's Anglican Church
La Busca at Four Seasons Fine Music Festival
Share
Fri, May 03
St Margaret's
Thomas Lorenzo Trio: Flamenco Jazz at Eltham World Harmonies
Share
Wed, May 01
Casa Cultura (Upstairs at Alisha's)
Song Appetit with Rose de la Montaña
Share
Wed, Apr 17
Casa Cultura (Upstairs at Alisha's)
Song Appetit with Gelareh Pour
Share
Fri, Apr 12
Box Hill Community Arts Centre
Hari Sivanesan (POSTPONED)
Share
Wed, Apr 10
Open Studio
Suitcase: World Music Soirée #3
Share
Sat, Apr 06
Community Church of ST Mark (Baptist)
Melbourne Georgian Choir - Rehearsal 4
Share